Welcome 2015: Why am I here?

When I first started blogging, I saw it as a personal project to experiment with a written voice. This written voice would be outside of exams and essays, and the other things that students are supposed to churn out.

No, this was to be more visceral, I hope. My writing here would be hopefully removed from marking rubrics, and the critical red ink of a teacher’s pen. But as of late, this blog has stagnated, I seem to have moved on from it, and I’m pursuing other things in life such as photography and programming.

I haven’t achieved what I set out to do. Based on the fact that this was supposed to be a long term project, I totally cocked it up. That’s what’s keeping me here.


 

I am blogging publicly as a student, and I am here not to complain about my life, but to enrich it. Some major subjects I study in school include Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Additional Math and History. I’ll be glad to share my experiences with these disciplines, and possibly some photography work as well.

I’d love to connect with other individuals around the world, and use this as a platform to strengthen ideas. Being only 14, I have much to learn, and I thank everyone who reads and responds to this blog. If I blog successfully throughout the next year, I don’t know what happens after that. I hope to improve this blog as a vehicle of ideas, as well as good training for me to express my opinions articulately.

And y’know, actually make it interesting.

DSC_0018

Featured Image: Solitude. © 2015 Wayne Yeo

 

 

One response to “Welcome 2015: Why am I here?

Leave a Reply

